Tasty Tofu

Tasty Tofu

Tonight I cooked tofu for the first time, and I lucked out in choosing a very good recipe.  This stir-fry was quick and easy.  I generally prefer mild dishes, so I left out the red pepper flakes and the flavor was perfect.  The sauce was nice and tangy.

A question: does anybody have any good recipes for fried tofu that don’t require a deep fryer?  I remember trying fried tofu balls with marinara sauce in my college cafeteria, and they were delicious, almost like cheese balls.  I’d like to try making them myself, but only if I can pan-fry or oven-fry them.

Tags: , , ,

About juliadeniro

I'm a budding food safety scientist who's going to start a Master of Public Health at Ohio State University this fall. I want to be a food safety sanitarian or inspector for a government health department.

Leave a Reply

