A Change for the Better?

I’ve been away for a long time–a long, awful time.  I was fired from Silliker at the beginning of December and was unemployed until recently.  I’ve been struggling with depression, misanthropy, and physical sickness, including terrible migraines.  My grandparents have been very sick, and my grandfather died on the Tuesday after Easter (thankfully, I got to see him on Easter Sunday).  I don’t want to go into details about any of this, but things seem to be changing at last.  I have a data entry position with Nesco resources, and, even better, I’ve gotten into a Master of Public Health program at Ohio State University.  I want to try to change both my life and my attitude in the future.

About juliadeniro

I'm a budding food safety scientist who's going to start a Master of Public Health at Ohio State University this fall. I want to be a food safety sanitarian or inspector for a government health department.

Leave a Reply

